[SOLVED] Help with thermostat rule

Hi,

I’m using latest version of Openhab2 on a Raspberry Pi3 (latest OS). I’m having a simple heating solution:
Danboss thermostat on the wall and Fibaro smart plug between electric heater and a wall plug. The logic is that when thermostat sees the room is cold, it turns on the smartplug, which turns on the heater and if thermostat sees the room is in set temperature, it turns off the plug again.

I’m not experienced coder so I found a suitable rule somewhere from this forum, which works for me but there’s something that annoys me and I need help solving it. The rule itself is as follows:

ElutoaSetpoint = Thermostat Setpoint
ElutoaTemp = Current room temperature
ElutoaRadikas = Fibaro smart plug

rule "Elutoa temperatuur"
when
                Item ElutoaSetpoint changed or
                Item ElutoaTemp changed
        then

var Number cur_temp = ElutoaTemp.state
        var Number setpoint = ElutoaSetpoint.state
        val  hysteresis = 0.5

if ((cur_temp).floatValue < ((setpoint).floatValue - hysteresis)) {
                        if (ElutoaRadikas == OFF) {
                                sendCommand(ElutoaRadikas, ON)
                                }
                        }
                else {
                        sendCommand(ElutoaRadikas, OFF)
                        }
end

The system sees the temperature with two decimal places (example 22,25). So every time the temperature changes 0,01 degrees, the thermostat sends the “OFF” command.

2018-08-30 14:48:32.877 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - ElutoaTemp changed from 24.27 to 24.23
2018-08-30 14:48:32.909 [me.event.ThingUpdatedEvent] - Thing 'zwave:device:6675270d:node3' has been updated.
2018-08-30 14:48:33.343 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item 'ElutoaRadikas' received command OFF
2018-08-30 14:53:33.876 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - ElutoaTemp changed from 24.23 to 24.19