[SOLVED] How to order items to be displayed correctly?

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: QNAP TS453Pro
    • Java Runtime Environment: 1.8.201
    • openHAB version: 2.5
  • Issue of the topic: Order not correct (not like in *.items file)

I’m a newbie and doing my first steps with OH2.
I have all my rooms sorted in my *.items file and they will be displayed correctly as entered (first room from *.items file on first position, second on second…)

I have configured the entries for my TV items to the room where they reside as well in a group named gSamsungTV (to be able to control the TV’s without browsing through florrs and rooms until I reach them), means I added the following at the end of the items lines: (GF_Living, gSamsungTV)

In my items file I have the entries for the TV’s in the SamsungTV area (at the bottom of the file) sorted first by room:

1. guest room
  2. living room
  3. sleeping room

then by function

1. Power-on (Switch, wol binding)
  2. Mute (Switch, samsungtv binding)
  3. Volume (Dimmer, samsungtv binding)
  4. Power off (Switch, samsungtv binding)

But in the Basic UI and in my Android app it shows different:

1. Power off
  2. Mute
  3. Volume
    for every room ,but different room ordering than in the *.items file:
  4. living room
  5. sleeping room
  6. guest room

And at the end, the power-on entries are appended in the correct room order

1. guest room
  2. living room
  3. sleeping room

The same (wrong) ordering is inside the rooms.

All works fine with the 3 TV’s, but I want a different ordering in the displays. Any hints ?

Thx !
Andi

• Items configuration related to the issue:

//Samsung TV’s
// Samsung TV guestroom: samsungtv:tv:xxx
Switch PowerOn_TV_GR “TV GR Power-on” (EG_guestroom,gSamsungTV) { wol=“192.xxx.xxx.255#xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx” }
Switch Mute_TV_GR “TV GR Mute” (EG_guestroom,gSamsungTV)
Dimmer Volume_TV_GR “TV GR Volume” (EG_guestroom,gSamsungTV)
Switch PowerOff_TV_GR “TV GR Power-off” (EG_guestroom,gSamsungTV)