[SOLVED] KNX: switch command does not reach KNX Bus

Hi,

I am new to OpenHab2 and have done and read a lot by now. My house is all KNX and until now I used OpenRemote. Because of the desire to use Echo Dot Alexa I started up using OpenHab2.

So far I was able to install OpenHab2 on a RPi3, get it running and make a connection to my KNX IP Gateway and trigger a Switch for a KNX address in a valid sitemap. Unfortunately the command does not reach my KNX bus. In the ETS Group monitor the command does not show up.

Item: Switch Living_Table “Eettafel” { knx=“1/1/103” }

knx.cfg:
ip=224.0.23.12
type=ROUTER

I read a lot about ETS line needing to be of type IP not TP. Mine is IP.

What else could be wrong?

OH2 version?
knx.cfg contents?
what device are you using?

Thanks for your fast reply.

OH2 version: OpenHABianPi 2.2.0, at SSH login it states openHAB 2.2.0-1

Knx.cfg now has very little entries:

ip=224.0.23.12
type=ROUTER

But actually the knx.config has more entries because I tried a lot so far…

ÓpenHAB log viewer:

2017-12-25 09:22:23.768 [INFO ] [nx.internal.connection.KNXConnection] - Established connection to KNX bus on 224.0.23.12:3671 in mode ROUTER.

Device: Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Rev 1.2 with a KNX JUNG IPS100REG IP Gateway.

Hi Nicokluin,

Have you tried to see if you can send information from KNX to Openhab? (temp, motion etc)
Is the switch defined as a 1bit switch in ETS?

Regards Chris

Hello Chris,

In ETS I had not added anything… yet. I was not aware I needed to add anything there. Could you please point to a ‘how to’ which I can follow to implement this with ETS? I am using ETS 5.5.3.

Regards,

Nico Kluin

you need to set the real ip of the jung ip interface in the knx.cfg.
you can change the ip in ETS.
224.0.23.12 is only the multicast address.

this is what my config looks like using an ABB IPS/S3.1.1 ip interface:

openhab> config:list “(service.pid=org.openhab.knx)”

Pid: org.openhab.knx