[SOLVED] MQTT for SONOFF/TASMOTA this is difficult

PI3b on Openhabian2.2

I am trying to understand how to use Sonoff/Tasmota switches with OH2.

What do I want to do:
I do have a running OH2 with Z-Wave+ and FS20 CUL. Just did now successfully my first steps with great support here in the forum.
Now I would like to extend the OH with some Sonoff/Tasmota switches.

What I need:
I am using a classic PIR with a closer relay to switch the sonoff switch for a second.
(Therefore the PIR relay will close PIN 4 and 5 on my Sonoff)
This Sonoff switch signal I want to read with OH2 in order to switch a Z-Wave switch via OH2.

What I don´t understand:
Is it enough to just install the MQTT Binding or do I need to install JSON or something else?
I am not a developer and therefore I don´really understand this MQTT and
even less what is JSON and how to read such a signal from the sonoff via MQTT.

Who can help? Yes, I was reading in the forum, but to be honest this is a real confusing
topic for me.

Thanks a lot

1 Like

MQTT is how the message gets sent. JSON is the format of the message. If you are using Tasmota you don’t have to worry about JSON.

Follow:

Look at the log on the Tasmota web page on the switch. It will tell you what it is publishing to which topic.

The “log” on the Tasmota webpage of the switch is called “Console”. Just in case @boris03 is searching at the wrong spot.

1 Like

OK I was reading and now need to come back with some questions.
As I wrote this isn´t easy!

1. For my example I need to get an information from a Sonoff Tasmota switch that it was switched on. So I assume that this command below is pointing in the right direction, right?

Switch mySwitch {mqtt=">[mybroker:myhouse/office/light:command:*:Switch ${itemName} was turned ${command}]"}

1. I would like to read only the command “ON” because it is an PIR signal, so I need to change to: