(SOLVED) Newbie, looking for help with Scripts & Rules

I am new to OpenHab, moving from Domoticz, I had a nice DZ Vents code to turn on certain lights when motion was detected by their retrospective Pirs for X amount of time but only at a certain Lux level or below.

I must add this wasn’t created by me my skills are no where near that level. I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction, I cannot even find in OpenHab where to start.

I can log on via SSH but the folder tree does not contain any of the files mentioned in the tutorials, I sort of dabbled with Node red but not sure if you can do what I need with that.

Swimming way out of my depth here but would like to migrate all my stuff across but need this element sorting before I can move my bits across.

I do find OpenHab a cleaner interface and deals with my RGBW much better than Domoticz.

Cheers for the help in advance

BTW im running on a Pi 2 software Linux openHABianPi 4.14.98-v7
Keith

Welcome to the openHAB Forum!
How about reading here:
Documentation

Thankyou for the quick response, my issue is as follows:
the screenshot is my OpenHab install

And the tutorial states the following:
Rules are placed in the folder $OPENHAB_CONF/rules . The demo setup already comes with a demo file called demo.rules , which has a couple of examples that can be a good starting point."

I cant even get off the starting blocks

cheers

The $OPENHAB_CONF bit is a placeholder. The actual names depends on the kind of install and host system. On my Windows for example, its C:/openhab2/conf and there I find folders /rules. /items, /icons, etc.

Have another browse around and find the files

You’re gong to need some kind of text editor for e.g. rules text files.

Cheers found it it was under /etc/openhab2/rules.

I use Nano so will have a play

cheers

Since you have installed openhab with openhabian you also have some samba shares which you can connect to from the system you are using for the ssh connection.