[SOLVED] Problem with Jsonpath in combination with mqtt

Good day,

I have a problem with jsonpath and mqtt. I would like my 3D printer’s data to be sent to OpenHab using Octoprint via mqtt. Unfortunately I can’t get Jsonpath to run. The data from Octoprint arrives without any problems via mqtt. Here is some information about my installation: I have version 2.4.0.002 of Openhab running on a Synology Diskstation. As a Mqtt broker I use Mosquitto, which also runs on the disk station. I’ve been dealing with the problem for a few weeks now. Unfortunately, the documentation helped me with another tutorial. The data from the printer arrives without any problems if I have it output as a string and do not use JsonPath. As soon as I try to use Jsonpath, nothing is printed (I installed the jsonpath binding). This is my item definition:

Number Temp_Bed “Temperatur Druckbett [%. 1f ° C]” {mqtt = “<[broker: octoprint / temperature / bed: state: JSONPATH ($. actual)]”}

I get the following Error: 2019-12-28 12:04:40.362 [ERROR] [ntime.internal.engine.RuleEngineImpl] - Rule ‘Convert JSON to Item Type Number’: The name ‘Temperature’ cannot be resolved to an item or type; line 9, column 5, length 11

If you need more information please write again, because this is my first post, I do not know what information is helpful.

Thank you

Can you post the JSON?

Also it seems that you have extra spaces in there:

Number Temp_Bed "Temperatur Druckbett [%. 1f ° C]" { mqtt="<[broker:octoprint/temperature/bed:state:JSONPATH($.actual)]" }

The binding parser is picky. and for JSONPATH, ($. actual) is different than ($.actual)

Can I ask why are you not using the MQTTv2 binding?