[SOLVED] Publishing number values from openHAB to MQTT

Hello everyone,

I’m new to openHAB and MQTT. To learn how to use both together I have them set up as follows:

• I use the docker image of openHAB 3.2.0 and eclipse mosquitto 2.0.14
  • Ubuntu 20.04.4 is running with VMWare on an intel® Core™ i7-8550U Windows PC

So far I managed to configure switches by creating a topic with MQTT.fx, using a local MQTT broker and creating a MQTT thing with a channel set to said topic and an switch item. It works without trouble and status and changes are observable on my MQTT Explorer as I use the switch on the openHAB GUI.

here is the yaml of the MQTT Thing channel:

UID: mqtt:topic:d49d2ed101:96e2c089e0
label: Test Switch
thingTypeUID: mqtt:topic
configuration: {}
bridgeUID: mqtt:broker:d49d2ed101
channels:

• id: TestSwitch
    channelTypeUID: mqtt:switch
    label: Test Switch
    description: “”
    configuration:
    commandTopic: labor/raum2/testswitch
    stateTopic: labor/raum2/testswitch
    off: OFF
    on: ON

Now I want to send my used memory value from the systeminfo binding to the MQTT topic. But no values reach the topic. I can only publish values with MQTT.fx which are shown in openHAB.
This yaml shows how I set up the channel in a way, that I can send values with MQTT.fx to openHAB and they stay in MQTT Explorer but will be overwritten in openHAB only by the systeminfo item.

UID: mqtt:topic:d49d2ed101:SysteminfoRAM
label: Systeminfo RAM
channels:

• id: SysteminfoRAMused
    channelTypeUID: mqtt:number
    label: Systeminfo RAM Used
    description: “”
    configuration:
    unit: MB
    step: 0
    qos: 0
    stateTopic: labor/raum1/notebook/systeminforam

My Question/Problem is, how do I get the number value from the systeminfo binding to my topic with openHAB to MQTT?

Thank you all in advance!

Indentation is critical in YAML. Please pose using code fences.

```
code goes here
```