[SOLVED] Rule not working (cron triggered DHT22 value dependent 433MHz Switches)

I’m new to this and still fairly vague about the concepts.

My Setup is: a DHT22 measuring Humidity (and Temp) via a python script, and a Water pump whose powerplug is controlled by the humidity level.

The sensor is setup as number items updating by rules via command line (no associated Thing. Is that bad practice? see my setup below).

The Switch for the pump can be controlled manually, and it also works ‘automatically’ if the humidity value is above threshold; the pump turns off.

The Problem is this: when I add that rule, the sensor stops updating and just stays stuck at the last value. What am I doing wrong?

things:

Thing   exec:command:aqualight-control "Aqualight Control Command" [command="/home/openhabian/aquabeet/aqualight_switch.sh %2$s", interval=0, timeout=10, autorun=true]                                                                                                
    Thing   exec:command:aquapump-control "Aquapump Control Command" [command="/home/openhabian/aquabeet/aquapump_switch.sh %2$s", interval=0, timeout=10, autorun=true]

items:

Number  tmp_dht22                                       "DHT22 Temp [%.1f °C]"
Number  humidity_dht22                                  "DHT22 Humidity [%.1f %%]"
Number  tmp_cpu                                         "DHT22 CPUTemp [%.1f °C]"
Number  volts_pi                                        "DHT22 PiVolts [%.1f V]"
String AqualightSwitch "Aqualight" <light> ["Switchable"] { channel="exec:command:aqualight-control:input", autoupdate="true" }
String AquapumpSwitch "Aquapump" <humidity> ["Switchable"] { channel="exec:command:aquapump-control:input", autoupdate="true" }

rules (working, without the automatic pump control:

rule "DHT22"
when
        Time cron "3 */1 * * * ?"
then
        val TEMP = executeCommandLine("/home/openhabian/dht22/read_temperature.py", 10000)
        Thread::sleep(11000)