[SOLVED] SOLVIS Heating

Dear all,

I am new to openHAB. I even have not installed it yet on my Raspberry. So far I was playing arounfd with FHEM but from what I’ve read s far about OpenHAB, I want to have a lokk at it for sure, for various reasons.
One thing I would like to understand is weather I could use OpenHAB to readout/control my central heating. The heating is a SOLVIS Max and I have a webinterface (SolvisRemote) to communicate with it.
IN FHEM there seems t be a rather simple method to communicate but I haven’t tried it out, since I’m recently found OpenHAB and now I do not know which platform I want to use in the future.
Certainly the Heating control would be one of the things for making this decision. Apart from taht I want to control my Harmony remote control, several homematic actors (wia a USB CUL) and other low frequency (FS) devices. I also have a sheepwalk one-wire board connected to my PI3 to do temperature measurements in my house.

Thanks for any help or comments
Manfred

There isn’t a SOLVIS binding but if it has a REST API you can use the HTTP Binding to send commands to it and poll for changes.

There is a Harmony Binding and Homematic Binding which should work.

I don’t know anything about FS devices.

There is a OneWire binding.

It is possible to get the values from the SolvisRemote by using executeCommandLine that calls a cURL-command:

var results = executeCommandLine("/usr/bin/curl -u user:password --digest -s ip_of_solvisRemote/sc2_val.xml", 500)

You get a large string in the variable results. With the following rule you translate the string to the values of interest from the solvis.

rule "Solvis"
when
	Item solvisswitch received update
then
	if(solvisswitch.state == ON) {
        var results = executeCommandLine("/usr/bin/curl -u user:password --digest -s ip_of_solvisRemote/sc2_val.xml", 500)
		solvis_aktuell.sendCommand(results)
		solvis_anlagenummer.postUpdate(results.substring(35,37)+results.substring(33,35))