[SOLVED] Tradfri remote (zigbee2mqtt) rule: just can't get simple rule to work

Novice warning!
openHAB version: 2.5.2-1 / zigbee2mqtt

Hi community,
I’m in need of some assistance on what i thought was going to be a simple rule. I’m no coder, so I’ve scavenged the forums for some working examples. Trying to catch a Tradfri remote’s (the round one with 5 buttons) button presses and do something with it.

Items file:

// LED1545G12 - IKEA TRADFRI LED bulb E26/E27 980 lumen, dimmable, white spectrum, opal white (Router)
Switch Kitchen_Light_Switch     "Kitchen Light [%s]" (Ikea) {channel="mqtt:topic:mosquitto:0x000b57fffe8d8719:kitchenLightState"}
Dimmer Kitchen_Light_Brightness "Kitchen light brightness [%d %%]" (Ikea) {channel="mqtt:topic:mosquitto:0x000b57fffe8d8719:kitchenLightBrightness"}

// E1524/E1810 - IKEA TRADFRI remote control (EndDevice)
Number Office_Remote_Linkquality  "Office remote link [%d]" <qualityofservice> (Ikea) {channel="mqtt:topic:mosquitto:0x000b57fffe8d3e46:officeRemoteLinkquality"}
Number Office_Remote_Battery      "Office remote [%.1f %%]" <battery> (Ikea) {channel="mqtt:topic:mosquitto:0x000b57fffe8d3e46:officeRemoteBattery"}
String Office_Remote_Action      "Office remote [%s]" (Ikea) {channel="mqtt:topic:mosquitto:0x000b57fffe8d3e46:officeRemoteAction"}

Rule file:

rule "OfficeRemote"
when
    Channel "mqtt:topic:mosquitto:0x000b57fffe8d3e46:officeRemoteAction" triggered
then
    //var actionName = receivedEvent.getEvent()
    switch(receivedEvent.getEvent()) {
        case "toggle": {
            Kitchen_Light_Switch.sendCommand(OFF)
        }
    }
end

I know the items are working (can see them with values in the basic ui and turn the light on/of). Pressing the buttons on the remote changes the action value in basic ui, i just can’t seem to grab it in a rule.

Any help/pointers are appreciated,
Kind regards.