[SOLVED] [ZWAVE] Lumi switch LM-SxZW showing as Unknown Device

Hello friends and @chris,

I have recently purchased 10 Lumi switches LM-SxZW for my new home in hope to use them with OpenHAB. Unfortunately, I tried to add them to the OpenHAB today and they showed up as Unknown Devices.

I read on another forum post about the database website for adding new hardware switches, but I’m not really a programmer, so it’s quite difficult for me to understand what to do.

This is the switch I want to add:
http://lumi.vn/en/Smart-Home-ct-1-4-switch-with-aluminum-borders.html
The information on the Lumi website says it’s a Zigbee switch but they also have a Z-Wave version.

I would like to add two versions of the switch:

1. with 4 on/off light switches.
  2. with 2 on/off light switches and 2 up/down blinds switches.

Can anyone assist?

EDIT:
The title says Z-Wave but the link says these are Zigbee devices. They will not work with the Z-Wave binding.

If you tried one of each type of device, the xml files generated by OH non the userdata zwave directory help when adding to the device database.

The instructions are here under the heading Adding New Devices.
https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-database-guide

Hi @Bruce_Osborne, thanks for your comment.
The website says Zigbee, but they actually also have the same switch with Z-Wave.
Here is a photo to show.

OK, then the rest of my post applies
If you get stuck, let us know. I am working to try & correct a lot of database errors from those who dd not ask.
I am still learning some of the complexities of our sell designed system.

Thanks.
I will try to add the xml file to the database once I get an approval to edit information on the database.
I opened a ticket about this, but my edit rights were not updated yet.

1 Like

@Chris will get to it, I expect.

1 Like