Sonoff mini

Raspberry pi4 4gb
Openhabian

Hi have flashed sonoff mini via Tasmota

Have added to things got it to work via Paper UI and Basic UI ,but when I switch the manual switch it doesn’t update the paper or basic UI on the state?

please post your configs

That’s all I have done is there anything else I need to do?

did you do your setup via paperui ?
download mqqt explorer and connect to your mqtt server. and se what messages get sent if you push the manual button .

I’ve set that ok ,the sonoff mini switches off and on via paper and basic UI

ok have a look at your settings.
mqtt state topic : you have it as tele/light/power
your terminal shows : state/hall/power

if you use the tele/hall/state you need to use json to get the power state out.

Cheers Allen

How do I use that state,I am just starting out on this

Will I have to make a rule for this or just use JSON?

In order to get the power-state out of the stateTopic you won’t need JSON, however your used is wrong!
It should be stat/hall/POWER . This stateTopic is sent each time the switch is changed.
If you want to have updates inbetween you would need to subscibe to the tele messages which are sent regulary (300 seconds). For those you need the JSON Transformation!

Thank you ,I’m new to all this ,how do I changed the state of the switch in basic and paper ui when the switch connected to the sonoff mini switches either on or off ,need some guidance please

You missunderstood my post!
The message starting with ‘stat’ is sent automatically each time the state of the power switch of the device is changed. That can be either by pressing the button on the device ( probably not on a sonoff mini) or if the device was switched either via a mqtt message or directly on the web-interface of the device.

Ok , I understand and see that in the Tasmota log on the sonoff mini,how do I update the change of switch state on the basic and paper ui,when I use the switch connected to the mini?