Sonoff Tasmota with MQTT?

Hello … I’m a beginner so my request is mayby solved … the question is: it is possible to use sonoff tasmota without any mqtt broker? The easiest way should have a thing from a binding maybe from Belkin or WeMo with all the features the sonoff devices have. I hope that this add-on is realized in OpenHab 2.5 … anybody with news for me??

Tasmota supports hue emulation I believe. If so you can connect with hue binding.

the hue binding does not really works … Openhab 2.4 is discover the Sonoff/tasmota devices as WeMo thing but the handling doesn’t work too. For example I can’t switch the power on the devices. In portscan tools the devices were specified as Belkin devices so I thought a Belkin Binding in OpenHab 2.5 can help …

A question out of curiosity:
What is the problem with a MQTT broker?
I’m running Mosquitto on my Raspi besides openHAB. Started it once, never had to worry about it since then (besides the updates, which run without any trouble).

Basically there is no problem with MQTT but have updated the raspberry with new files how it is recommended … after the update/upgrade the MQTT broker feels ill :wink: and I not able to go back in wotking place …

Fix it or start over again

What broker are you using? If the embedded one then try mosquitto as the other is no longer supported.

Hey, I used the embedded one … do you have an example for activating mosquitto broker on raspberry and handling in Opnehab 2.5?

How did you install OH? If you flashed the openhabian image then use sudo openhabian-config at command line. then scroll thru all the options and you will find “install mosquitto broker” I would tell you exactly where but it’s worth finding for yourself. It’s not that much to look thru but many options that will help in future.

If you did not install the openhabian image you can add it using:

# install git
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install git

# download and link