SONOFF Zigbee 3.0 USB Dongle Plus V2 - Which firmware to use?

I’m on OH 4.1.0 and had to replace my TI CC2531EMK Zigbee Coordinator for stability reasons and tried to replace it with a Sonoff Dongle Plus V2 (ZBDongle-E).

The documentation mentions two different firmwares (this one and this one). For the actual flashing I’m using this web flasher, which worked great. Except that when I try to initialize the dongle, I get the following error:

2024-02-09 23:05:34.857 [ERROR] [zigbee.dongle.ember.ZigBeeDongleEzsp] - EZSP Dongle: NCP requires unsupported version of EZSP (required = V12, supported = V4)

I have to admit I’m not a pro on Zigbee, but from what I understood there are multiple firmwares out there that I could flash. Does the error message above mean that I’m flashing a firmware (V4) that’s older than what the binding requires (V12)?

So far I tried the following firmwares:

Am I getting something completely wrong? Which one is the one I should be using?

Update: Reading a bit more here I understand that since OH4.1 v12 should be supported. Which means that the firmware I’m using is wrong / outdated?

Update 2: The itead-firmware worked fine. It seems as if, after trying out a different firmware, the thing has to be removed and re-created.

Which documentation? Can you submit a PR to change it so others do not get confused if it is openHAB documentation?

I would not use non genuine firmware, stick with the correct itead/sonoff one and as you did you need to make sure you ID if your using the V1 or V2 (E) hardware.