SSL issue connecting to Habian server through self hosted cloud instance

I’m brand new to OpenHAB and have spent the majority of my experience trying to conquer two issues, one of which I am fully stuck

When I click through to my local Habian server via the cloud server’s dashboard, I get an SSL error.

Here is the beginning of my config.json

"system": {
        "host": "mydomain.io",
        "proxyHost": "home.mydomain.io",
        "port": "443",
        "protocol": "https",
        "logger" : {
            "dir": "./logs",
            "maxFiles" : "7d",
            "level" : "debug",
            "morganOption" : "dev"
          },
          "subDomainCookies": true
    },

When I bind my local Habian instance to the myopenhab.org public server, I am able to manage my local Habian instance without issue. So clearly I have an issue with my cloud config.

Nginx config

server {
    listen 443 ssl default_server;
    listen [::]:443 ssl default_server;
    server_name mydomain.io;

ssl_certificate /etc/letsencrypt/live/mydomain.io/fullchain.pem;
    ssl_certificate_key /etc/letsencrypt/live/mydomain.io/privkey.pem;

ssl_protocols TLSv1 TLSv1.1 TLSv1.2;
    ssl_prefer_server_ciphers on;
    ssl_ciphers "EECDH+AESGCM:EDH+AESGCM:AES256+EECDH:AES256+EDH";
    ssl_ecdh_curve secp384r1;
    ssl_session_cache shared:SSL:10m;
    ssl_session_tickets off;
    ssl_stapling on;
    ssl_stapling_verify on;
    resolver 8.8.8.8 8.8.4.4 valid=300s;
    resolver_timeout 5s;

add_header Strict-Transport-Security "max-age=63072000; includeSubdomains";
    add_header X-Frame-Options DENY;
    add_header X-Content-Type-Options nosniff;

root /var/www/mydomain.io;
    index index.html index.htm;
    location ~ /.well-known {
        allow all;
    }

Cut short for brevity.

Can anyone advise where I am going wrong? The aim is to click through to my local instance without receiving the SSL error.

Thanks in advance