SUN2000 + LUNA2000 Modbus TCP Connection

Hi, i’m a NERD biologist. I am trying to build a logger from zero, without the HomeAssistant support.
My goal is to write some infos into a database and read it with grafana (next steps). The main goal is to build a telegram bot who send you notifications when you’re draining too much current, when the battery is 100% loaded, when you initiate the discharging of the battery, when the battery drains to 0 (and you start draining from the grid.
So there are a lot of things to do :slight_smile:

My setup is SUN2000-6KTL-L1 + LUNA2000 (30kw) + a power meter who read current consumed from the grid, the panels or from the battery (i have a clear diagram into fusionsolar app).
I’ve researched A LOT last 2 days (maybe some infos can be useful for someone else.)
things updated to 05/07/2022 :

• The Modbus TCP interface is LIMITED to the internal network (adHoc network, estabilished directly with the inverter)
  • You can make a raspberry network bridge to connect it to your LAN (it needs 2 network devices on the raspi) OR as i have made, build a bridge on your Microtik routerboard connected to the adHoc inverter’s network, and then bridge it over your LAN (i have the subnet 192.168.200.x accessible from 192.168.1.x )
  • The port from -i dont know which- fw version has changed to 6607.

my steps:

• I’ve modded the huawei_solar.py @Emilv2 library to match new port settings (just search for “port=” HERE, there are 2 entries to replace
  • i’ve successful connected to the inverter, and retrieved data. Just to give more infos for needy people:
import huawei_solar_ski
import time

inverter = huawei_solar_ski.HuaweiSolar("192.168.200.1")

state_1= inverter.get("state_1")
state_2= inverter.get("state_2")
state_3= inverter.get("state_3")
alarm_1= inverter.get("alarm_1")
alarm_2= inverter.get("alarm_2")
alarm_3= inverter.get("alarm_3")
input_power= inverter.get("input_power")
day_active_power_peak= inverter.get("day_active_power_peak")