Switch for Zigbee controlled radiator

Hi all,

I am using Zigbee2MQTT to control various things in my home including some radiator valves. I am no real expert when it comes to transformations, but so far I managed to get everything working with some basic setup. However here is a challenge I need some help with:

I configure my Zigbee2MQTT things via file configuration, here is how the radiator looks like:

Thing topic RadiatorLiving "RadiatorLiving" @ "Wohnzimmer" {
  Channels:
	Type number : position "RadiatorLiving_Position" [stateTopic="zigbee2mqtt/RadiatorLiving", transformationPattern="JSONPATH:$.position"]
	Type number : local_temperature "RadiatorLiving_Local_Temperature" [ stateTopic="zigbee2mqtt/RadiatorLiving", transformationPattern="JSONPATH:$.local_temperature"]
	Type number : current_heating_setpoint "RadiatorLiving_Current_Heating_Setpoint" [ stateTopic="zigbee2mqtt/RadiatorLiving", commandTopic="zigbee2mqtt/RadiatorLiving/set", transformationPattern="JSONPATH:$.current_heating_setpoint", min="5", max="35", transformationPatternOut="JS:setcurrentheatingsetpoint.js"]
	Type string : preset "RadiatorLiving_Preset"[ stateTopic="zigbee2mqtt/RadiatorLiving", transformationPattern="JSONPATH:$.preset"]
	Type switch : boost "RadiatorLiving_Boost"[ stateTopic="zigbee2mqtt/RadiatorLiving", commandTopic="zigbee2mqtt/RadiatorLiving/set", transformationPattern="JSONPATH:$.state", transformationPatternOut="JS:setboostmode.js"]
  }

My problem is with the last channel “boost” which is set using a self-written transformation script: setboostmode.js as follows:

(function(x) {
var result = new Object();
result.preset = "boost";
return JSON.stringify(result);
})(input)

As you can see it would set the MQTT variable “preset” to the string “boost”. Physically this means that the radiator valve opens up for a few minutes (boost mode) and then goes back to manual mode (“preset = manual”).