Tesla binding: (COMMUNICATION_ERROR): HTTP returncode 400

2.5.12 │ openHAB Add-ons :: Bundles :: Tesla Binding

It seems like Tesla have change the authentication method for Tesla API
It has already been discussed here:

Authentication - Tesla JSON API (Unofficial) (timdorr.com)

Tesla has deprecated the /oauth/token endpoint in favor of using auth.tesla.com

3 Likes

I’m on Tesla binding 3.0.1and I have same problem…
Installed Tesla binding a few days ago. Worked 2 days and, suddenly I get error message HTTP return code 400.
Is anyone working on updating the binding to work with new auth method?
I’m on Tesla binding 3.0.1…

Same for me on 2.5 and 3.0

I have the same issue on 3.0

Same for me :unamused:

Same for me.

An issue is available on GitHub: [Tesla] Authentication no longer working · Issue #10016 · openhab/openhab-addons · GitHub

I am new to GitHub - Where do you find information abort status of this issue, and how to update once resolved ?

Hi,
any update on this ? is someone working on a solution ?
I’m using teslalogger and they have a fix for the authentication.
Thanks
Thomas

2 Likes

Hi,
Has anyone found a way to make this work again ?
Thanks, Happy Easter!

Same issue here @billfor are you the binding developer?

I think @Kai has done work on it, but you can look here for issues: [Tesla] Authentication no longer working / getting blocked · Issue #10016 · openhab/openhab-addons · GitHub which was aleady posted by @RichardWegier . Try the 3.1.0.M2 version. I haven’t had time to…

1 Like

Thanks, I’m using 2.5.12 though, not 3.0 :frowning:

Does anybody knows if the authentification with the Tesla Account is working with activated multifactor authentification? I am running OH 3.0. and can not connect to my Tesla account. Tried the several bindings mentioned on GitHub…

Hi,
I have tried the 3.1.0.M4 version and it does not work in this version either. Is there something I am doing wrong at my end or is this simply a non working binding at this moment?