Tibber Binding

Continuing the discussion from Tibber?:

Would be awesome if someone was working on a tibber binding. I see that Hass.io has integrated it, but would love to have it fully integrated in OH2

2 Likes

+1

I am willing to give a BOUNTY on this, dont know how much would be expected, but if others are interested maybe it would accumulate to a nice amount. With the arrival of Pulse that provides a lot of information there would quite a lot of interesting data to collect.

A link to the API documentation https://developer.tibber.com/docs/reference

1 Like

I am interested in a bounty as well

@Ontrackx Would you be interested to setup the bounty? I’m initially willing to pledge 50$ myself.

I tried to setup bounty on https://www.bountysource.com

I am no programmer myself but are willing to contribute to a bounty to get this going.

Tried like, wasn’t able too. Or did you manage? I cant’t seem to find it. By the way I’m also totally green on this :yum:

Had to make an inital github issue, will contribute more if people follows

Great! I’ve added my part.
Do we need or should we set some criterias for completing the bounty? I have not checked out the api in detail but there seem to be alot that can be added. I Think at least that price and Pulse items (Power, energy, current, phase current, voltage, phase voltage etc…) should be added.

Yes maybe you could write up something I can paste into github or bountysource

I dont know if you can do it yourself on the github link

Also added the source from Athom homey Tibber addon, for help

Are we doing this right? @Kai

Looks all fine - now you only have to find some developer, who’d be interested to do the work and earn the bounty. I don’t have any good recommendation on how to achieve this best…

1 Like

I’ll try to put togheter something :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like