TP Smart Plug

Hi,

Can anyone help with or is it possible to control TP-Link HS100 Smart Plug via OpenHab?

Atm Im using it through Kasa app to control it but would like to also use through OpenHab.

Yes it is possible (in fact I am using it, it works great). You may want to search the forum, there are several threads to this topic. And there is a binding on the marketplace (configure PaperUI to show bindings from the market place and simply install it).

Thanks @lipp_markus I found it but its not working for me… Im a newbie and bit lost so far this what I did

I installed TP-Link Smart Home Device binding
I followed this:
tp-linksmarthome.things:
tp-linksmarthome:hs100:home “Living Room” [ ipAddress=“of the smart device”, refresh=60 ]

tp-linksmarthome.items:

Switch TP_L_Switch “Switch” { channel=“tp-linksmarthome:hs100:home:switch” }

Then nothing… Not sure where to go from here

Forget this :smile:
On the next post @lipp_markus has it all covered.

You can try to use the PaperUI and autodiscover your items. That can be easier…

If you want to use the textual configuration (I have everything configured textually), here is what I did to make it work. (and in future pls use code fences to get the easy to read formatting (in the top row of the editor you find the icon for code fences):
So, here is my thing definition (.things file)

Thing tplinksmarthome:hs100:8F65C0 "Office Lamp" [ ipAddress="XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX", refresh=60 ]

and here some of the things associated with it:

Switch Office_Lamp "Office Lamp" (gLivingroom, gTPLink) {channel="tplinksmarthome:hs100:8F65C0:switch"}
Number   TP_L_RSSI_Office    "Office Lamp Signal [%d] dB"  <signal> (Status,Network) { channel="tplinksmarthome:hs100:8F65C0:rssi" } 

If you look closely, you will see that I have numbers where your definition says "home"
You will need to retrieve those device specific ID numbers from the Paper UI (maybe there is a way in Kasa too, have not tried that). So here is what you can do: