Trane XR524 ZWave not updating / OH3

Hi, I’m new to OpenHAB but technically literate. I setup a RPi 4 OH3 Z-Wave build using an Aeotec USB Z-Wave Gen5+, an Aeotec Multisensor and two Trane XR524 thermostats.

My Multisensor is working fine, updating in OH3, but the thernmostats aren’t. They rarely update the temperature sensor, for example right now one says in OH3 that it’s 71.6 but on the Thermostat screen I see 74.

Network map seems fine, all devices see each other bi-directionally, in theory everything should be working fine.

I saw this thread [SOLVED] Zwave devices not updating item states after upgrade to OH 3 - #9 by JamesC and updated my zwave binding to 3.1.0-snapshot, but that didn’t change the behavior.

Any pointers on what I should look at? I’ve put Zwave in debug and the only strange message is one that says Transaction not completed, as this example below for TID 136:

openhabian@openHABianDevice:~ $ cat  /var/log/openhab/openhab.log | grep "136"
2021-01-18 22:13:59.136 [DEBUG] [nal.protocol.ZWaveTransactionManager] - Transaction SendNextMessage started: TID 69: [WAIT_RESPONSE] priority=Get, requiresResponse=true, callback: 56
2021-01-18 22:13:59.136 [DEBUG] [WaveSerialHandler$ZWaveReceiveThread] - Receive Message = 06
2021-01-18 22:24:18.136 [DEBUG] [nal.protocol.ZWaveTransactionManager] - Transaction SendNextMessage 1 out at start. Holdoff false.
2021-01-18 22:24:34.136 [DEBUG] [nal.protocol.ZWaveTransactionManager] - TID 95: Advanced to WAIT_DATA
2021-01-18 22:40:17.136 [DEBUG] [nal.protocol.ZWaveTransactionManager] - Transaction SendNextMessage 1 out at start. Holdoff false.
2021-01-18 22:50:17.155 [DEBUG] [nal.protocol.ZWaveTransactionManager] - NODE 3: Added 136 to queue - size 6
2021-01-18 22:50:17.654 [DEBUG] [nal.protocol.ZWaveTransactionManager] - Transaction SendNextMessage started: TID 136: [WAIT_RESPONSE] priority=Get, requiresResponse=true, callback: 123