Tuya Smart Bulb binding

I am fairly new to openHAB and have just got some new Tuya Smart Bulbs. I have been trying to figure out if a binding for them already exist as they seem to be rebranded by multiple companies. Xenon, Tikteck, BULBLINK, A.I. Home to name a few. Has anyone come across these type of bulbs? And if so have you found a current binding that works with them?

I would be curious on this as well.

~$10 RGBW WiFI bulbs on eBay.

I’d love to know about this as well. Best I’ve gotten so far is it hits port 6668 with a Json call.

I haven’t had a lot of time to look into this lately, but I have found this page on working with the Tuya API. Some of it won’t translate but hopefully this will open some doors.

https://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=zh-CN&u=http://docs.tuya.com/develop/cloudapi/api/&prev=search

I’ve been doing a bit of digging into these bulbs as well and happened to come across this thread. On another note, these bulbs seem to use the Espressif Inc. wifi modules, although I’m not sure which model they use at this point. Once I get a bit more time, I’ll take a further look, but I’m a bit short on time for this project, currently.

I’ve also reached out to the bulbs’ developers, but haven’t heard back (and I don’t really expect to hear back…).

On another note, does the warm setting in these bulbs seem a bit too red for you all? The WW settings in my other wifi bulbs is a lot more orange, which seems to be more natural and easier on my eyes.

Yeah the warm is off to me as well. But I have played with the saturation and found something a bit more to my satisfaction.

Have you heard anything back from the developers? After looking at the API I’m thinking it connects a lot like the lifx bulbs. I have been playing around with that some, but no results yet so probably not. These are good bulbs overall especially for the price. If we could unlock them to openHAB they would be awesome!