Tuya WIFI Battery Door/Window Sensor no binding...(no esp chip)

Hello, i’m running openhab 3.4.1 and no binding for Tuya devices… i know.
Is it valid the workaround to connect it in mqtt with a mosquito running on the same debianbox of openhab?
I’ve found Tuya MQTT Standard Protocol-Tuya IoT Development Platform-Tuya Developer but i’m not a programmer… :frowning: Someone can explain how to interface it? i just need to know when sensor is open and closed… no worries for battery level and other

Thanks for Help !
Dario

Try the SmartHomeJ Tuya binding.

You need to first add SmartHomeJ as a JSON 3rd Party Addon Service in your Main UI settings. Then it’ll show up as a separate repository in your bindings, and you can add the Tuya binding. Follow the instructions in the first link to set up a Tuya developer account so that you can access your device.

1 Like

Thanks just miss last step. I’ve Thing online (when i open and close the door sensor, because it’s a battery sensor, so goes offline when don’t need connection)

Infact when i open it i find in events :
2023-03-13 14:29:08.412 [INFO ] [ab.event.ThingStatusInfoChangedEvent] - Thing ‘tuya:tuyaDevice:bf80e67ea411d7543eupol’ changed from OFFLINE to ONLINE

and NO MORE…

AUTOMATICALLY CREATED ITEM works perfect… just put in sitemaps.
Last thing : i’ve seen that there is a Number item for battery percentage…defined as :

battery_percentage
Garage OH
tuya:tuyaDevice:bf80e67ea411d7543eupol:battery_percentage (Number)

But no value come , always NULL…

Dario

I don’t know what you mean. The thing comes online and then what? You don’t get an update to the item or you do?

For battery percentage, I suggest looking in the Tuya Developer Portal to see if it’s updated there. If not, then the device isn’t passing it on.

The problem now is only the battery percentage… I will check on tuya portal…