Unable to pair Philips hue bridge and can't see "Please press the connect button on the Hue bridge. Waiting for pairing for"

Hi,

I am brand new to OpenHab. I love the concept and want to learn. I bough a Philips Hue starter kit and configured OpenHab based on the instructions provided. When I launch OpenHab from my Windows machine I don’t see this message:
Please press the connect button on the Hue bridge. Waiting for pairing for 100 seconds…
Please press the connect button on the Hue bridge. Waiting for pairing for 99 seconds…
Please press the connect button on the Hue bridge. Waiting for pairing for 98 seconds…

I am controlling OpenHab from my iPhone and when I try to turn the light ON here is what I do see at the console:

D:\ha\OpenHAB\openHAB>start.bat
Launching the openHAB runtime…
osgi> 2015-12-03 23:11:05.681 [INFO ] [.o.core.internal.CoreActivator] - openHAB runtime has been started (v1.7.1).
2015-12-03 23:11:06.578 [INFO ] [o.o.i.s.i.DiscoveryServiceImpl] - mDNS service has been started
2015-12-03 23:11:07.083 [INFO ] [o.o.i.s.i.DiscoveryServiceImpl] - Service Discovery initialization completed.
2015-12-03 23:11:08.072 [INFO ] [penhab.io.rest.RESTApplication] - Started REST API at /rest
2015-12-03 23:11:16.314 [INFO ] [c.internal.ModelRepositoryImpl] - Loading model ‘nadeems.sitemap’
2015-12-03 23:11:16.414 [INFO ] [c.internal.ModelRepositoryImpl] - Loading model ‘nadeems.items’
2015-12-03 23:11:17.603 [INFO ] [.o.u.w.i.servlet.WebAppServlet] - Started Classic UI at /openhab.app
2015-12-03 23:11:23.908 [INFO ] [.service.AbstractActiveService] - Hue Refresh Service has been started
2015-12-03 23:11:26.491 [INFO ] [c.internal.ModelRepositoryImpl] - Loading model ‘demo.rules’
2015-12-03 23:12:05.555 [WARN ] [o.u.i.items.ItemUIRegistryImpl] - Cannot find page for id ‘demo’.
2015-12-03 23:12:06.785 [WARN ] [inding.hue.internal.HueBinding] - Hue binding skipped command because no Hue bridge is connected.