Vista 20p Openhab with Envisalink4 possible?

I am new to openhab and in my excitement purchased an Envisalink4 to try to integrate my Vista 20p alarm panel. After hooking up the card and programming the panel to be reached by the online service. I then realized I dont have any way to bind/communicate to the alarm panel through Envisalink.

Is there any known addon/binding in the works to allow communication to Vista through Envisalnk?

If no does anyone know of an integration through Vera? I have a Vera edge from a couple of years ago.

If no to both of the above, what is the best solution to try and integrate a Vista 20p to openhab?

So I guess I should re-word:

What is the best option to integrate my honeywell Vista 20p board to openhab?

I have an Envisalink 4 but does not appear to have any bindings for it that have been approved.

Options:
1.) purchase NuTech AD2USB and connect via my existing Vera?
2.) purchase NuTech AD2USB and integrate via rasberry pi?
3.) Any other option?

Have you tried using the DSC Alarm binding? It integrates with envisalink to communicate with the alarm system. Although the binding was created to work with a DSC system it might also work with your Vista 20p.

I am definite looking to do the same. Please let me know is the DSC Alarm binding works with the Envisalink via and DSC Alarm binding. I’ve read a lot of posts and not clear on whether it will or will not. My sense is that it would for for DSC but not for Honeywell.

I was all about trying an AlarmDecoder device but they all show out of stock except the serial connected device. I mailed AlarmDecoder today to ask about stock and will try to reply here with their comment (if any).

The DSC Alarm binding does work with Envisalink 4. I’m using right now with my DSC system and am quite pleased with how it has performed. I don’t have a Vista20p so I can’t attest to whether the binding works with that or not.