Which Heat Pump (HVAC) for direct tcp/Ip (LAN/WiFi) connection?

Hi there,
I’m really new to OH Community and very happy to join into this amazing system/world!! :slight_smile:

I’ve already try to do somenthing Basic in OH and making some stuff working such As lights, presence sensor, rules, etc…

Now, I’m trying to go next step by implementing an Home Automation control for HVAC/HeathPump.

I’m at the very starting point in this because actually I don’t Have any HVAC system installed in my House!!

I’ve to buy one and Just at this point thousand of questions are chasing me:

What Vendor?
Daikin, Mitzubishi Electric, Samsung, Siemens, Panasonic, …

But the Real question is: what communication system/protocol exist from these vendors and what should I use for a solid and near Real time communication whit OH??

Or also (most important point): which of these protocols let me share commands & infos without going out from my home network?
(I don’t want to use/depend by a Vendor proprietary Cloud connection!!!)
I aim to configure my OH system As master that directly interact with all my home stuff in Local Area Network (Lan/Wifi/Zigbee/ZWave/Modbus/ and other If needed); At the last point of work, OH Should work As Rules / Automatic Scenario activation management and, for local/remote interaction (out of rule context) all the items Will be exposed to GoogleHome (this one ‘ll be’ the only proprietary cloud connection that I would like to implement).

p.s. My home modem already have an UPS and a bkp Line with a Mobile SIM for always on remote communication (for Alarm System).

So :slight_smile:
I’ve already read dozen of forum/blog/… , talking:

• modbus rs232
  • modbus tcp/Ip
  • ir programmable transceiver
  • mqtt implementation
    And so on…

But really I’m not able to find an answer to what HVAC Vendor should I buy that provide an integrated (or external add-on) module for tcp/Ip communication.