Wink user looking to migrate Schlage be468 locks

Hello, I am researching alternatives to using a wink2 hub to control my schlage be469 locks (9 of them). As wink appears to have a questionable future, I don’t want to wake up one day to find the app has gone dark. I remotely (100 miles from me) manage these locks. They are the only z-wave IoT devices I have, the rest are WiFi.

The “Things” documentation does not seem to mention the two features I really need, remote code changing and battery level. I do see posts where someone does change the codes but as a NOOB I can’t say I understand the post.

My questions are:
If you control these locks in your system:

1. what software resources do you use to do this?
  2. what radio hardware do you use for z-wave?

Thank you in advance for taking the time to reply.

I use Z-Wave but not locks.

The OH Z-Wave binding should work. There are 2 entries in our database for that model. We have a very dedicated and capable Z-Wave developer here.

https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-list/devicesummary/303

https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-list/devicesummary/1007

Z-Wave divides the world into regions. There are USB stick Z-Wave controllers used in many regions.
Where are you located?

Oh yes,my bad. I am in the US. Boise Idaho

I currently use a USB Stick from Zooz. It works very well.

Looks great, Thanks!