Working Squeezebox Example?

Hi

Im completely new to openhab (but not Linux) and have 7 squuezeplugs (raspberry pi squeezebox) with O2 jogglers controllers working in my house. I have spent a few days struggling to get the squeezebox examples working with no joy. I found that this example was missing a couple of declarations:

and I struggled to find out how to install the squeezebox io addons, but I think I have them (3) installed now.

I then followed this example:

but when I select a player, i get the following error:
2016-04-14 14:43:01.679 [INFO ] [hab.model.script.squeeze.rules] - squeezeSelectedStation (Type=NumberItem, State=Uninitialized)
2016-04-14 14:43:03.545 [ERROR] [o.o.c.s.ScriptExecutionThread ] - Error during the execution of rule ‘SqueezePlayerRadioStation’: Cannot cast org.openhab.core.types.UnDefType to org.openhab.core.library.types.DecimalType

If anyone has a working squeezebox setup with openhab, Id appreciate any help as Im stumped.

Thanks

It’s clear that squeezeSelectedStation is Uninitialized, so I would recommend to search for typos in item or rule definition. Feel free to post the related code here :slight_smile:

Hi

Here the ddefinition section of the players in the openhab.cfg file

Id (MAC address) of your first Squeezebox. MAC addresses of players are case-sensitive.

Use small letters (a-f) if the address contains them. Example:

entries for players/raspberry pi’s

squeeze:livingroom.id=b8:27:eb:85:60:b7
squeeze:kitchen.id=74:da:38:26:9d:48
squeeze:guestroom1.id=74:da:38:26:b1:28
squeeze:library.id=b8:27:eb:e5:1f:6b
squeeze:mainbedroom.id=b8:27:eb:cd:16:00
squeeze:guestroom2.id=b8:27:eb:d4:cb:fe
squeeze:unknownplayer.id=b8:27:eb:bf:d0:91

entries ending in sq are the entries for the o2jogglers/controllers

squeeze:livingroomsq.id=00:0e:8e:22:8e:44
squeeze:kitchensq.id=00:0e:8e:24:fc:59
squeeze:guestroom1sq.id=00:0e:8e:24:d7:b8
squeeze:mainbedroomsq.id=00:0e:8e:24:c4:09
squeeze:guestroom2sq.id=00:0e:8e:24:cc:36