Z-wave Unknown Device (ZWN-RSM1 in-wall relay switch, Enerwave)

Hello!

I’m just getting started with OpenHAB2 (no experience with OpenHAB), and while importing Z-wave things, I’ve found that one my devices (an in-wall relay single switch) is not in the database.

After reading some posts, I think I’ve determined that I cannot do much about this without either a) registering on the database, or b) installing an eclipse development environment, which is beyond me at this point.

Within the Z-wave device database, there is a very similar device already created, the ZWN-RSM2, which is an in-wall relay dual switch.

The database guide indicates that I should upload the XML file created by OpenHAB2, however, even after adding the thing to OpenHAB using the inbox through either HABMin or PaperUI, no XML file is created in /opt/openhab2/userdata/zwave . I can see my other nodes (2,3,4 & 6), but the assigned Node (5) was not created.

There is an online listing for the device here.

The message I get in PaperUI looks like this:

Z-Wave Node 5 (011A:0111:0605:5.10)
Unknown Device

This device has not been fully discovered by the binding. There are a few possible reasons for this -:
The device is not in the database. If the device attributes show that this device has a valid manufacturer ID, device ID and type, then this is likely the case (eg. you see a label like “Z-Wave node 1 (0082:6015:020D::2.0)”). Even if the device appears to be in the database, some manufacturers use multiple sets of references for different regions or versions, and your device references may not be in the database. In either case, the database must be updated and you should raise an issue to get this addressed.