Z Wave working not finding

I am new to the game here and a victim of the Dear Lowe’s IRIS owner notice…. Went back to the drawing board of home automation. My first system dates me a little with x10 systems. Fun times… LOL! Anyway I chose OpenHAB of all the suggestions out there on Google Land. I do now have Raspberry Pi and got it up and running able to log into the web controls. For V Wave I have a Nortek HUSBZB-1 USB. It shows working and communicating in the Bindings so when I go to search in the inbox of OpenHAB it comes up empty. I have 2-3 devices on and in connect mode, still nothing! Getting frustrating! I’ve turned off the IRIS hub so not to conflict with who is the master here.

Ins the HAB2 Log viewer I see it trying…

2019-02-19 08:33:21.541 [arthome.event.BindingEvent] - org.openhab.binding.zwave.event.BindingEvent@6b0210

I appreciate any ideas for feedback…

Rene

Sorry if you already know this, but it was unclear from your post.

After you put the binding in inclusion mode (using the search icon as I think you have done), you have 30 seconds to put a device into inclusion mode so that the binding can discover it.

If you haven’t read the zwave binding doc, this is very helpful.

I also would suggest you install and use HABmin instead of Paper UI for managing your zwave devices. HABmin is an alternate UI that can be installed from the Addons -> User Interfaces tab in Paper UI.

Thanks, I did know about the 30 seconds and I’ve made changes to that settings for up to 60. I will look the document over. Should be a piece of cake. The IRIS found them right off the bat! These are ZWave devices so I’m trying to pair the same. Cheers – Rene

Before trying to include, did you exclude the devices from the other network, or did you factory reset the devices?