Zigbee Devices Keep Randomly Going Offline

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Plus Rev 1.3
    • OS: Raspbian GNU/Linux 11 (bullseye) / Linux 5.10.92-v7+
    • Java Runtime Environment: openjdk 11.0.14 2022-01-18 / OpenJDK Runtime Environment (build 11.0.14+9-post-Raspbian-1deb11u1)
    • openHAB version: openHAB 3.2.0 - Release Build

I have been using OpenHAB for a few years now without any major issues. I was on 2.5 but recently updated to 3.02 but the upgrade didn’t go well and I had to start fresh.

In the end, I set up everything again from scratch and it was all straightforward. However, I am running into an issue where my Zigbee devices randomly go offline and stay offline unless I disable/enable them again.

As a result, I cant seem to interact with them in this offline state.

Does anyone have any idea what the issue could be?

Just wanted to add that I have this problem all the time too. The devices seem to work fine for me, just seems like they’re going to sleep. I’m afraid I don’t have an answer for you but wanted to let you know you’re not alone.

1 Like

@PaxtonFettyl I appreciate you sharing your experience, mine just don’t seem to work unless they are online, wish they would work still even in an offline state.

I upped the logging for Zigbee and this is what I am seeing in the logs, not sure if anyone looking at this can make sense of it.

You need to get debug logging to work out what is happening. The small log you show as an image above really doesn’t help - this is the endgame you’re seeing here. It shows that the device is not reporting, and the binding doesn’t get a response to the poll, so after all of this, the binding will mark the device offline.