Aeotec LED Bulb 6 in database?

I don’t see this product in the Z-Wave database. Could it be added, or is already there?

Of course - see the instructions here -:

https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-database-guide

I signed up for an account (same username), but I’m not privileged enough to have the “Add” button. But I’m not sure I am the best person to add the data, as I am fairly new to Z-Wave and OpenHAB. Attached are 2 XML files:

I’ve updated your access…

I will take a quick look at adding this. It will likely require some TLC once done and it would be great if you can tidy it up (it won’t require any technical knowledge).

Ok, I’ve created the database entry - as above, it needs a little TLC to tidy it up before I can import it into the binding -:

Please can you take a look at this? Once the errors are removed I’ll get it added to the binding (I will likely do an update later tonight).

Thanks
Chris

I think I got it all, but I don’t know how to resolve these 2:

• Parameter 81 is limited to options, but there is only 1 option.
  • Parameter 82 is limited to options, but there is only 1 option.

I think for both of these you are supposed to be able to enter any number between the min and max.

Correct - I’ve updated the config - there is an option called “allow free entry” and this needed to be checked to allow user input.

Thanks

After you do the update, to get this device do I need to be on the snapshot version of OpenHAB?

Correct - I’ll try and do the update in a few hours, then once it’s built you need to update to the latest snapshot.

Is the database containing this device now included in the latest snapshot version?
=C=

Sorry - no. I’ve been tied up over the past 2 days since it was added but I will do a database update tonight.

No worries. I work a lot in open source software. I’m just appreciative for all that you do. :slight_smile:

=C=