Android alarm and openHAB2

This is my first post here and because I learned a lot by reading through the posts here, I wanted to give something back.

For my wake up light I needed to make my android alarm available to openHAB. Unfortunately, I was not able to find a suitable android application. So I decided to develop a small android application which sends the android alarm on every change as seconds since 01/01/1970 to my openHAB installation.

I uploaded it to google play this morning:

I purposely kept it simple, but if there is any problem … I’m listening.
And btw: I’m a developer not a designer.

I hope it is usefull… It is for me, at least :wink:

Edit: changed the link to an english version

5 Likes

It would be very difficult to get this accepted and understandable by many if it is not in English…

Thanks for the hint … wrong language…

Hello,

Can't download app
"Home Automation Alarm Sender" can't be downloaded. Try again, and if the problem continues, get help troubleshooting. (error while retrieving information from server. [DF-DLA-26])

Message from phone after pressing Install

Same here, unable to download the app.

I must say: I like the idea of making the alarm time available to Openhab. This way I could make the lights in my bedroom slowly get brighter to wake-up.
It would be even better if this feature could just be standard integrated in the existing openhab app.

It is, kind off, cron jobs… :face_with_raised_eyebrow:
But I agree, scheduling is a missing feature

Thanks for the message. Although I could install the app after release I cannot anymore … I’m investigating the issue … I’m not a fan of google play right now :confused:

Nice idea, haven’t thought of that before.
What happens, when I have more than one timer on my phone?

Can you think of adding the feature to the officiall app?