Can't get PIN for Ecobee binding

Hi there. I’m a complete beginner with openHAB. I’m looking to integrate my Ecobee3 into the system and to eventually communicate with my ISY 994i (universal-devices.com). I have the openHAB 1.7.1 runtime working on my RPi2 and have been messing around with the demo openhab.cfg and items files. I do have the ecobee binding .jar file in the correct folder with the other bindings. The problem is that I can’t seem to get the four character PIN from the Ecobee side to enter into the Ecobee web portal. I get ‘null’, rather than a value.

I updated the logback.xml file to dump the ecobee log entries into their own file. That file is now full of entries that look like this:

2015-10-17 22:08:36.563 WARN  o.o.b.e.internal.EcobeeBinding[:227]- Periodic poll skipped for 'DEFAULT_USER'.
2015-10-17 22:11:36.959 INFO  o.o.b.e.internal.EcobeeBinding[:961]- #########################################################################################
2015-10-17 22:11:36.960 INFO  o.o.b.e.internal.EcobeeBinding[:962]- # Ecobee-Integration: U S E R   I N T E R A C T I O N   R E Q U I R E D !!
2015-10-17 22:11:36.961 INFO  o.o.b.e.internal.EcobeeBinding[:963]- # 1. Login to www.ecobee.com using your 'DEFAULT_USER' account
2015-10-17 22:11:36.962 INFO  o.o.b.e.internal.EcobeeBinding[:964]- # 2. Enter the PIN 'null' in My Apps within the next null minutes.
2015-10-17 22:11:36.963 INFO  o.o.b.e.internal.EcobeeBinding[:966]- # NOTE: Any API attempts will fail in the meantime.
2015-10-17 22:11:36.964 INFO  o.o.b.e.internal.EcobeeBinding[:967]- #########################################################################################

I created a developer account with Ecobee and got both a “Consumer Key” and “Consumer Secret” alphanumeric code. I’ve tried both of them, but neither seems to work in the appkey property of in the openhab.cfg file. Here’s what I have in the file: