Deconz: Stuck with Aqara sensors and 2.5.0 snapshot

Hi everyone,

I am lost with my deconz configuration. I read every possible post on the forum but I guess there is some basic mistake I make. I hope someone can help me find it. (Beware: I am still a newbie.)

My config: OH 2 running on Raspi 3B+, Conbee Stick running on another Raspi 3B+. Both are on the same network segment.

Here is what I did:

• Phoscon app discovered all my Zigbee devices: Hue lights, Hue dimmers, Xiaomi Aqara Temperature sensors, motion and presence sensors. All values are displayed in the Phoscon app.
  • First I tried the Hue and Deconz bindings in Paper UI. I was able to get the API keys and the IDs of the devices using the REST API.
  • I did not get values for humidity and motion in Open Hab
  • I found this guide http://gsf.diphda.uberspace.de/smarthome/2019/03/24/teil-4-openhab2-frust-mit-zigbee/ and copied the 2.5.0 deconz snapshot into my addons directory. Before that, I uninstalled the hue and deconz bindings in Paper UI.

The guide says I should see the newly installed deconz binding in Paper UI now. However, it does not appear. Do I have to do anything to activate the jar file?

For

things show deconz:deconz:homeserver

I receive

Could not find thing with UID deconz:deconz:homeserver

What am I doing wrong? If you need any additional information, I will provide it. Thanks for your help.

You forgot to tell your openHAB version. Please note that OH 2.4 is not compatible to most OH 2.5 snapshot bindings, because dependencies do not match anymore.

Your log file or the karaf / openHAB console should tell you if the bundle “deconz” is started.

Hi David, I guess you named the problem. I am running OH 2.4. I will check how to upgrade to OH 2.5 and try if this solves my issue.

Can you tell me what I have to type in the openHAB console to find out whether the bundle is running?

Next step: I upgrade to openHab 2.5.0.M1-1