Degraded Pi Some Services Fail to Load

My OpenHAB installation is running more or less. But it appears some other services are not. I had noticed that logs were not being rotated. I have tried rebooting the Pi, but that didn’t make any difference.

I would appreciate some direction on how to troubleshoot this. All that I know about Linux comes from playing around with OpenHAB, so I have limited knowledge.

Thanks

• Platform information:
    • Hardware:Pi 4B 4 GB

Release = Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)

Kernel = Linux 5.10.103-v7l+

Platform = Raspberry Pi 4 Model B Rev 1.2

• Java Runtime Environment: which java platform is used and what version
  • openHAB version: 3.4.0 SNAPSHOT 3033
  • Issue of the topic: I noticed that systemctl status showed that openhab was degraded. Systemctl -a —failed shows the following:

openhabian@openhab:~ $ systemctl -a --failed
  UNIT                      LOAD   ACTIVE SUB    DESCRIPTION                                             
● certbot.service           loaded failed failed Certbot                                                 
● hciuart.service           loaded failed failed Configure Bluetooth Modems connected by UART            
● logrotate.service         loaded failed failed Rotate log files                                        
● nginx.service             loaded failed failed A high performance web server and a reverse proxy server
● systemd-timesyncd.service loaded failed failed Network Time Synchronization

Looking on the OpenHAB community pages and GitHUB, the closest I found was degraded systemd units · Issue #1406 · openhab/openhabian · GitHub

Searching the Internet, I wonder if I’m seeing SD card wear, but I’m not sure. The next step I’m thinking of trying is to back up OpenHAB and start with a fresh openHABian load on a new SD card, to which I would restore the back up. (I have mirroring running, but that is to a bigger card.

It could also be running out of space.