DEVIReg Smart thermostat binding

Hello! I own this product : https://www.devismart.com I am also an experienced engineer and i would like to have a binding for it.
So far i was able to reverse engineer application-level protocol. Now i have a demo command-line tool, which connects to the device and reads data back.
Spoon of salt, however: the communication relies on this service : http://securedevicegrid.com . They ship a library in the form of binary blob, which handles all the tunnelling. A demo version of the library with documentation and sample code is available on github, but the production version is somehow tweaked inside, making it incompatible with the demo. The demo successfully connects to the infrastructure, but fails to communicate with peers. So my test app is using a blob, extracted from Android app, and runs on Android.
So question number one: it is possible to make it running on GNU Linux using hybris (https://github.com/libhybris/libhybris), but will OpenHab accept such a contribution, containing extracted proprietary blob? Is it worth spending time on it?
Option number 2 is to reverse engineer the communication library itself. I have made some progress in this direction, it deems viable, but i need some help. If there’s anyone interested, please reply here or in PM. I will share all the code and info i have
There was already a similar effort : Danfoss living connect, new proprietary z-wave binding , but the activity seems to have ceased and i’ve failed to contact them and acquire any artifacts so far.