Domintell integration

Hi,
I’ve integrated my Domintell home automation system with OH2. It currently supports ISM4/8, BIR, DMR and TE modules using the DETH02 interface. With some extra work (mainly documentation) I can make it ready for PR if there is a need for this binding in the community. Let me know if someone is interested…
Cheers

Hi,

Highly interested to check-out the Domintell bindings … anyway you can share the binding that you have deveoped ?
Cheers,
E.

Hi,
I’m glad I’m not the only one with Domintell system… :slight_smile: Just finishing my new binding for presence detection with OwnTracks and GPSLogger and after that i will need 1-2 weeks to do the documentation part of the Domintell binding. I’ll let you know when it’s ready to be shared…
Cheers

1 Like

Great, I’m a novice to OpenHAB but very interested to integrated Domintell into it.

E.

@Erwin_VL
The first BETA version of the Domintell binding is ready. The jar can be downloaded from here and the documentation is here
Awaiting your feedback, thanks!

I also integrated Domintell with OH2 but I’m not as far as you.
Currently supporting DBIR, DTRV and DDIM over DETH02 interface.

Maybe we can join forces and I can help integrate other module types like DTRV and DDIM

With kind regards

J

It would be great! I’m currently polishing the solution to make it PR ready till the end of next week (maybe even earlier). I’ll let you know when you could push the support for modules you’ve mentioned. Thx

The binding is finally PR ready. The documentation is here and it can be installed from the eclipse marketplace directly or using the integration.
There are not too many OH installations with Domintell system underneath so any feedback or help with testing is highly appreciated!
Thx

I will try to install it to 1 (maybe 2) installations this weekend.

Hi,

Thank you Gabor for your hard work.

Thanks to you, I’m now able to control smart plugs with my Domintell installation.