eQ-3 thermostat with OpenHAB Smart Home

Hello there,

I am new with OpenHab, first, my English is probably not the best, so sorry for that.
If this is a wrong topic here please delete it before I get a shitstorm :slight_smile:

I will try to explain my problem, I followed a tutorial to link my Bluetooth thermostat (its a very short tutorial)

I can connect the thermostat with my raspberry and open the JSONPath UI by using a link like
“http:RaspberryIpAddr/eq/php/eq3.php?mac=00:1A:22:0F:C4:DD&temperature=24.0&mode=manual”
and now the tricky part and my problem, I create the PHP page and all the other stuff like .items and the .cfg I also use the correct IP (cause in the browser the whole setup works) u can find the PHP page and the .items and .cfg at the link above (tutorial)

but if I am using it with OpenHAB on the basic app, the raspberry won’t connect to the thermostat or something like that, I think Openhab is doing right, cause in the logs I find:
"2019-12-15 00:38:49.656 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item ‘thermostat_wz’ received command 10.5

2019-12-15 00:38:49.666 [vent.ItemStateChangedEvent] - thermostat_wz changed from 10 to 10.5

2019-12-15 00:39:45.163 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item ‘thermostat_wz_mode’ received command OFF"

so OpenHab giving the State change but the thermostat doesn’t react to it ?!
But if I am doing the same link which is triggered with the PHP Page into my browser, the thermostat works ?!?!

I don’t understand it at all
 I hope I can explain my problem and someone can help me :stuck_out_tongue:
and if there are some germans here who want to help, I can do the problem description way better in german :slight_smile:

Well, maybe consider to use one of the german forums :wink:
https://knx-user-forum.de/forum/supportforen/openhab (official, but less employed)

https://openhabforum.de/ (not official but many active users)

Did you read the comment below the tutorial?

I don’t know why everyone wants to use the PHP script