Min-max range for MQTT dimmer type

I’m new to OpenHAB (but with years of Home Assistant experience), and was trying to set up a ceiling light running Tasmota through MQTT.

MQTT result messages look like this:

stat/utorch2/RESULT {"POWER":"ON","Dimmer":47,"Color":"393E","HSBColor":"0,0,47","Channel":[22,24],"CT":334}

while the brightness and colour temperature commands go into cmnd/utorch2/DIMMER and cmnd/utorch2/CT

There was no problem with the brightness, probably because it has the same 0-100 range as the dimmer item, so no transformation required. It works fine, if I change brightness of the light in HA, the slider in OpenHAB also changes.

I cannot get colour temperature to work the same way though, probably because its range is from 153-500, so I’ve specified min=153, max=500 in the MQTT thing channel:

Thing mqtt:topic:entry "Előszoba" (mqtt:broker:MQTT) {
   Channels:
    Type string : reachable "Reachable"   [ stateTopic="tele/utorch2/LWT" ]
    Type switch : power     "Power"       [ stateTopic="stat/utorch2/POWER",  commandTopic="cmnd/utorch2/POWER" ]
    Type dimmer : dimmer    "Brightness"  [ stateTopic="stat/utorch2/RESULT", commandTopic="cmnd/utorch2/DIMMER", transformationPattern="REGEX:(.*Dimmer.*)∩JSONPATH:$.Dimmer" ]
    Type dimmer : colortemp "Color Temp"  [ stateTopic="stat/utorch2/RESULT", commandTopic="cmnd/utorch2/CT", transformationPattern="REGEX:(.*CT.*)∩JSONPATH:$.CT", min=153, max=500 ]
}

with this item definition:

Group  gEntryLight                  "Előszoba lámpa"    <light> (Entry)             ["Lightbulb"]
Switch EntryLightControl            "Lámpa"             <light> (gEntryLight)       ["Control"]  { channel="mqtt:topic:entry:power" }
Dimmer EntryLightBrightness         "Fényerő"           <light> (gEntryLight)       ["Light"]    { channel="mqtt:topic:entry:dimmer", autoupdate="false" }