OH3: how to persist data to an external relational database

Hello everyone.
Just wanted to share the results of the investigation and my current approach in persisting data to an external database (mySQL in specific) from OH3. Absolute beginner so please take what I say about OH3 with critical spirit.

What is all this for?
Once your data are stored in a relational database, you can - if you are handy at SQL - define the relationships between data to be able to reaggregate and query them more quickly.
In any case, you can extract and work on the data using common spreadsheets like MS Excel

The problem
In short, I need to persist data from a sensor I made (ESP8266) which is broadcasting data using a MQTT broker. OpenHAB connects the broker and displays data. Nice.

• I wish I could
    I wish I could store the data, after charting, to a mySQL database -as I need them stored accurately to further develop my project (in the future I think of using different readings of luminosity,humidity,temperature,soil humidity to find the ideal condition to let different plants grow in my orchard, by controlling shading, watering and the like)
  • What I tried
    I tried setting up a mySQL persistence in OH3. I did not know exactly what I would end up to, to I tried setting up. Various issues, but i fixed them
  • What was not satisfying
    I think natively there is just a partial coverage of my “wish I could”. Limitations being:
    1. When you’ve got a sensor board broadcasting different data at the same time, data seem to be always treated individually by openHAB -I still have to investigate how I can attach metadata and if this can help to fix the issue, but to make it short the practical effect is that you’ll end up having the JDBC mySQL persistence create different tables for each of the data items.
      Below, for instance, the three tables created when persisting the three readings of my sensor board

This is not OK for me for some reasons: