OpenHAB 2.1 - IHC

Hi, I’m brand new in this world with OpenHAB and unfortunately not much of a geek :frowning: I’d like to have the opportunity to use my IHC solution with other things like Z-Wave and more intelligent so HIFI can also be controlled. I want OpenHAB to work with IHC, maybe I should use HomeSeer afterwords because I can not code? Initially, I need IHC to talk to OpenHAB. I have installed the “IHC binding”, in Add-ons - “Bindings”, but it does not appear in “Binding”, under “Configuration”. Is there anyone who has made a dummys guide to make it work? I’m using “Paper UI”.

Hi @Dan_Nielsen

http://docs.openhab.org/addons/bindings/ihc1/readme.html

Does this get you on the right track?

Unfortunately not ;(

I’ve never used this binding before, but hopefully I can point you in the right direction. Where did you get stuck, and which method did you use to install openHAB? I believe that the binding is an openHAB 1.x binding, which means that you’ll have to configure it through text files in your openHAB folders.

OH… I thought i could use the “Paper UI” :frowning:
I have it installed on my Synology server.
Don’t know how to configure it through text files… :frowning:

Unfortunately not, there isn’t an openHAB 2 specific version of the binding but since it’s backwards compatible…

When it’s talking about those files go to where you installed it, the cfg file it’s talking about is in ./openHAB2/services, just open it up using a text editor and put in the ip, username, etc…

To define your items, you need to make a new .items file in ./openHAB2/conf/items/. It gives you an example of an entry to this file, but make sure you familiarise yourself with it using http://docs.openhab.org/configuration/items.html and the other pages around it!

Don’t know how to finde the files on my Synology

Is it in:

/volume1/@appstore/openHAB2/

How du i get to that? Is there a program i can download to the Synology?