Parse JSON to use in HabPanel

Hello,

I’m still learning to do openhab. I’m creating an custom widget to control an Hue group. I would like to set the scene to the group. I’m able to do this by a rule which uses sendHttpPutRequest to switch to the scene, but currently the scene ID is fixed in the rule. I would like to enumurate the scene Ids from the Hue bridge, and use them in my Openhab widget.

I can get them in a JSON response from:
http://api//scenes

Format:

{"CchzXmkNLypkgtq":{"name":"Arctische dageraad","lights":["3","4","5","6","7","8","9","12","13"],"owner":"none","recycle":false,"locked":false,"appdata":{"version":1,"data":"a9iwJ_r01_d17"},"picture":"","lastupdated":"2017-12-05T16:43:58","version":2},
"IQzfjQpsbNE-VGq":{"name":"Savanne zonsondergang","lights":["3","4","5","6","7","8","9","12","13"],"owner":"none","recycle":false,"locked":false,"appdata":{"version":1,"data":"JvkFV_r01_d15"},"picture":"","lastupdated":"2017-12-10T14:07:54","version":2}}

It’s possible to parse JSON in an item, but I can only parse a single string and not an array.

What would be my options here?

Any help is very welcome, thanks!
Bastiaan

The best way is use a controller, but since you’re making a custom widget, I assume you want to make this available for everyone? Controller-less code is better so users wont have to mess with code. So, to solve your issue:

1. Use JsonPath to parse your data and extract this part
    ["3","4","5","6","7","8","9","12","13"]

2. Save that onto an item, for example,

String sceneArray1

3. The ‘hackish’ part

<div ng-repeat="scene in (itemValue('sceneArray1') || '').split('[')[1].split(']')[0].split(',') track by $index">
        Scene: {{scene.replace('"','').replace('"','')}}
    </div>

1 Like

Assuming you’ve got your JSON as posted above in an item named “Hue_Scenes” you can use this:

<div ng-repeat="json in [itemState('Hue_Scenes')]">
  <div ng-repeat="(id, scene) in $eval(json)">