Problems with units (from Netatmo) after upgrading to OH2.3

Hi everybody,

I run OH since the release 2.0 and this is the first time I face a problem I cannot solve on my own/with all the documentation.
I think that is a good sign for OH at all, but nervertheless I am still a beginner.
I am running OH2.3 stable on openhabian.

I have a problem with my Netatmo items since I upgraded from 2.2 stable.

Screenshots:

• PaperUI

Redundant items are there, because of the active “Simple Mode”.

• BasicUI
    (As a new user to the forum I can only upload one picture :smile:)
    In BasicUI there is “Err” behind the label.

I tried playing around with some item definitions like [%.1f %unit%] and so on. Those werent needed in OH2.2 for proper use.

items definition:

Number 	temp_aussen 			"Außentemperatur [%.1f %unit%]"	<temperature>	[ "CurrentTemperature" ]	{channel="netatmo:NAModule1:*:Temperature"}
Number 	regen_aussen 			"Regen"				<rain>	 									{channel="netatmo:NAModule3:*:Rain"}

I also tried to change the item in the sitemap to Text.

sitemap definition:

sitemap default label=“openHAB”
{
Frame label=“Garten”
{
Text item=temp_aussen
Default item=regen_aussen

Logs:

These log entries appear as soon as I open up the BasicUI.

2018-06-02 12:49:37.640 [WARN ] [ui.internal.items.ItemUIRegistryImpl] - Exception while formatting value ‘19.299999237060546875’ of item temp_aussen with format ‘%.1f %unit%’: Conversion = ‘u’

2018-06-02 12:49:37.653 [WARN ] [ui.internal.items.ItemUIRegistryImpl] - Exception while formatting value ‘0’ of item regen_aussen with format ‘%.2f %unit%’: Conversion = ‘u’

2018-06-02 12:49:37.725 [WARN ] [ui.internal.items.ItemUIRegistryImpl] - Exception while formatting value ‘24.1000003814697265625’ of item temp_wohnzimmer with format ‘%.1f %unit%’: Conversion = ‘u’

2018-06-02 12:49:37.736 [WARN ] [ui.internal.items.ItemUIRegistryImpl] - Exception while formatting value ‘438’ of item co2_wohnzimmer with format ‘%.0f %unit%’: Conversion = ‘u’