RPi3 + Z-Wave UZB + Eurotronic Z-Wave Comet Thermostat

Hi there! I’m totally new to the OpenHAB scene, so greetings to you all in the first place.
Now, well, as always its a bit tricky for a newbie to start with OpenHAB, so this is my situation:

• Downloaded OpenHABian, pushed it on to my sdcard (I’ve done that after my apt-get installation crashed once)
  • Now I was able to download the z-wave addon, and configure my UZB stick to be “online”.
  • When I search for new things, the stick blinks, so I guess thats ok.
    I bought the thermostat “Eurotronic Z-Wave Comet” for testing purpose. When I push the button for 5 seconds the thermostat goes into including-mode. (If you speak German, you can check the thermostat howto here: https://www.siio.de/heizenenergiesparen/eurotronic-comet-z-wave-schnellinstallation-maenner-brauchen-keine-anleitung/)
    But openhab cant find it! Now I’m out of ideas, I reseted a few times, but nothing changes.

Any ideas/suggestions?

PS: I was once able to connect the thermostat with the uzb stick with OpenHAB (with the previous apt-get installation), but it wasnt working, although openHAB showed “online” in the things tab). Already hard reseted my uzb stick in the habmin ui… so I guess there shouldnt be any devices in the stick anymore).

Well, when I have a look at the Siio article, the device indeed is NOT in inclusion mode when you push the button for 5 seconds. It should be, but according to Siio it didn’t worked that way. At least the mentioned 4 steps for a successful inclusion doesn’t state a five second button push. Or am I wrong?

There is another thread with user experiences for this device:

But be careful, some of the users are still on OH 1.x.

noticed the advice about clicking once for a NIF -> OpenHAB says nothing to it…
made a apt-get update/upgrade and rebooted, but this didnt help either.
Also: my zwave serial controller says online but in the configuration it shows “Key not found” - is that normal?