[SOLVED] Default username and default password

I have downloaded on my Mac: openhabianpi-ua-netinst-20170218-git11d8ebc.img
From the Mac, using Etcher, I installed it onto a 16 GB SD card.
Booted from SD card in RaspberryPi 3. All seemed to work.
However, after booting the Command Line on the screen attached to the Pi reads:
“openHabianPi login:” Tried a few…
Next it asks for a password.

Can anyone tell: what is the Default Username and Default Password?

Neither can I connect via SSH to the Pi via: openhabianpi:8080
Again it is asking for a password which I don’t have.
I have tried:
username:password = openHabian:openHabian (found in documentation)
username:password = openHabian:Habianopen (found in documentation)
username:password = pi:raspberry
Non of this is working.

Help is welcome.
PeterZ.

2 Likes

As a caution, I am a beginner with very little Unix experience, but my suggestion is to use all lower case. openhabian:openhabian.

Tried it: unfortunately that doesn’t work either…:-((

The only valid combination: openhabian:openhabian just as the documentation states :wink:
Did you wait the mentioned 45 minutes, did you check the LED of your RPi? http://docs.openhab.org/installation/openhabian.html#faq-successful

I tried all combinations of “openhabian:openhabian”; lowercase, upper case, reverse (as mentioned in some docs as well). Time passed is beyond a day.
Looked at the LED information in docs, not entirely clear - but what I am looking at is:
RED led on; Green LED sometimes flashing but can’t detect the pattern suggested in the docs.
Now in the process of complete new install of openHAB on new SD card to see if that makes any difference.

Set up completed; Green LED pattern flashing matches pattern 1 in docs referred to. Meaning it should be successful.
Tried to connect from Mac Terminal window via ssh. Connection is asking for a password.
Tried “openhabian”. Failed and asks again for password.
Screen attached to Pi reads: