VSC openHAB Alignment Tool

Hey guys,

i just released the second major version of my openHAB Alignment Tool extension for Visual Studio Code. V2
You can find it in the Visual Studio Code Marketplace or directly in VSC. Here is the link:

https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=max-beckenbauer.oh-alignment-tool

The tool can only format .item-files and .sitemap files at the moment. But the other file-types will follow. You can choose between three formatting styles for items. Column, ChannelColumn or Multiline formatting. The formatter is implemented as a standard VSC Formatter. So for formatting just right-click the file and click “Format Document…”.

I am thrilled to hear some feedback from you. If you find any bugs please report them on github.

If you’ve found the extension helpful or useful, then please consider throwing a coffee my way to help support my work. As i am a student and would like to invest more time and effort in this project this would really help me.

Thank you for your support and all the best,
Max

openHAB Alignment Tool

Build Status Visual Studio Marketplace Installs Visual Studio Marketplace Version Visual Studio Marketplace Version

This extension adds support for formatting and indenting openHAB files like *.items, *.sitemap, etc. At the moment only *.items and *.sitemap files are supported. They can be formatted in a column channel-column or multiline style. In the future the other file types
and other format-types will be added. Feel free to add feature-requests on the github repository.

Features

The tool is available as a standard Visual-Studio-Code formatter as it uses the original vsc formatter API. You can force to formatting with right-clicking the document and clicking Format Document... or Format Selection.... If you have enabled the function in the vsc settings it even can
Format-On-Save.

Item-Formatting:

Column-Style:

Column-Channel-Style:

Multiline-Style:

Limitations