Z-wave stopped? z-stick issues?

I’m gradually going from bad to worse following my recent upgrade to 2.5…

Now I have no z-wave control. The Aeotec z-stick on my Pi seems to alternate colors incredibly slowly, it actually looks like it’s a solid color but they do change. Either way, its not working…

Log attached for today. Done a few power cycles and tried to turn some lights on and off but nothing happens.

Any recommendations? What am I doing wrong here? Anyone seen similar behaviour?

openhab.log (136.0 KB)

I know not all of your issues are z-wave. One piece of troubleshooting advice from years ago is to fix the first errors,
The first errors point to problems in 2 of your rules files.I do not think it is too likely those errors are causing your other problems but we do know they have problems.

I know Bruce, I used to code for a living… But 20 years in the marketing team does that to you… I’m slowly getting rid of the errors. Honest.

So. The super slow LED cycling on the z-stick seems to be reflected in the z-wave transmission. I’m seeing lights eventually turn off after long gaps.

When I restart the Pi the LED cycles fine for a while then freezes and goes slow.

Perhaps the zwave log viewer can help you isolate what is happening.

https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/openhab/zwave-log-viewer

I had some issues this weekend as well.
At some point I decided to stop OpenHAB, and used zensys tools to try and send some basic ON and OFFs. That didn’t work either.
So that basically ruled out OpenHAB as the cause or origin of the issue.

In the end I unplugged the USB stick, and put it back in, and then everything started to work as it should again.

Not sure if the same applies to you, but in principle the functioning of the Z-wave USB stick is probably not affected directly by OpenHAB.

Zensys tools are new to me… I do have a few dead nodes so may try getting rid of those. I have tried unplugging, cycling power etc. I’ll try a few more things tomorrow.