Zooz 4-in-1 Sensor Ver 2.0 ZSE40

I just recently purchased a new Zooz 4-in-1 ZSE40, but when it arrived it seems to be a new version, with Version 2.0 in the name. It now uses a CR123 battery instead of the 2 AAAs. I don’t think the Z-Wave binding is picking up this new device correctly. It adds and identifies but several things don’t work correctly.

• I can’t save changes to the name or location of the thing in either the Paper UI on HABMIN.
  • I can’t change the temperature mode to Ferenheight, it is stuck on Celsius
  • In the Paper UI none of the items show up, just the default thing name.
  • Other settings might not be saving, but the only one I needed to change was the 5. Trigger Interval and that one worked.

Do the Z-wave bindings need to be updated for this new device. I am new to OpenHAB so I may be unfamiliar with the process of adding new devices.

openHAB 2.3.0 Build #1252

I like this sensor as it is very sensitive so it work wells for a motion sensor for an office where I will be there for long periods of time but not moving a lot. IT would be great to have it fully working.

Thanks

Check the database if device type and device id are the same:
http://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-list/devicesummary/491

Also compare the configuration parameters from the database to those in your manual. If they are different a new device may need to be created.

I don’t know if I am looking in the correct place but here are the differences that I noticed.

Manufacturer ID is “027A” in the database and “027a “Unknown Manufacturer”” in HABmin.

Firmware version is 17.9 in HABmin , database says all.

Z-Wave Plus Node Type is “UNKNOWN_TYPE” in HABmin

The printed manual that I received is not the same as the “V2” manual posted in the database.

Allowable Range for parameter 2 needs to have a value range of 1 - 50 according to the manual, t is 0 - 50 in the database.