Fibaro RGBW Controller 2 (FGRGBW-442) - Device unknown - Openhab 2.4.0-1 Release-Build

Hallo,
i am quite happy with openhab and how it works, i was able to implement a lot of stuff. Therefore i had not a lot of questions up to now to all of you experts. However i am still a beginner and now facing my first problem.

I ordered two RGBW Controller by the fibaro group, a look at the supported device list was positive. Unfortunately i got the new version “2” in the end as i did not recognize the ending of the detailled description (FGRGBW-441 --> supported vs FGRGBW-442 not supported?! at the moment). Therefore now i have this device now dicovered initiated but then marked as unknown.
Details of the HABmin Properites:

Manufacturer: 010f “Fibargroup”
Type: 0902:1000
Firmware: 5.0

Openhab 2.4.0-1 (Release-Build)

Is there anything i can do to make this device to a known one? Is Openhab 2.5 already capable to interact with this device. Can i somehow try to use it as the supported Version 1 of this device?

Never hat do deal with stuff like that as up to now everything worked out fine.

Thanks for your support.
BR,
Sebastian

Seems you’re the first with this device. It is not in the ZWave database yet.
See https://www.cd-jackson.com/index.php/zwave/zwave-device-database/zwave-device-database-guide how to enter it. Once you’ve put it in, it’ll then be merged into the next 2.5 snapshot release of openHAB.
So to get it to work you would need to install that OH version once it becomes available.

That appears to not be in our database currently, as far as I can tell. I appears to be a Z-Wave Plus variant of our existing device.
OpenHAB should have created an xml file in the zwave folder in userdata. That, combined with an electronic copy of the manual is all that is needed to add the device. to the database.
After the new binding is generated, there is a script that can be used to update the zwave binding on your 2.4 system.

The database guide is here.

Hallo,